Tribal Politics – Choosing Toronto’s Police Chief

ELLIOT LAKE News

On picking a new (police) chief, John Tory will do the right thing: James

Royson James

By Royson James

“I believe Mayor John Tory will not succumb to any smear campaign designed to cripple Peter Sloly’s bid to become (Toronto’s) police chief.

He will give Sloly a fair chance.

A lot of good people I know and respect will cringe when they read this.

I believe because I’ve seen wallops of basic goodness and integrity in the man Tory. He’s a politician, not a priest, so I don’t expect piety and perfection. But I expect him to be genuine and progressive.

I voted for Tory, even though he is white and privileged. I did so, pained to the heart that Olivia Chow did not meet the mayoral challenge. She would have been such a beautiful representation of 21st century Toronto, embracing the future andcurrent colouring…

View original post 1,196 more words

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

