C.B.C. Faces A Reality Check

ELLIOT LAKE News

CBC Radio Book Club | Douglas Coupland CBC Radio Book Club | Douglas Coupland 1970s?

Tim Murray

[…]

Well, I am from the “Friends of Canadian Broadcasting”, [and] we are an organization to defend the CBC…  Are you interested in helping to save the CBC ?

“NO!”, I began in a loud voice, “I spend my waking hours thinking of ways to DESTROY the CBC. It is a politically-correct mouthpiece of favoured identity groups with whom they make corrupt arrangements…..”

She remained in shock while I ranted on a spiel that must have lasted 5 minutes before she could break in with a question. I told her about the CBC, the BBC and the ABC, and while talking, I called up the dozen rants against Mother Corp. on my personal computer.

She became interested to know, as an individual, the titles of each so she could google them. I told her to read…

View original post 339 more words

Leave a Reply

