“I Am A WHITE Man”

ELLIOT LAKE News

(Before reading the essay below, please enjoy this short musical video depicting OUR race, OUR diverse European (multi)cultures, and OUR rich heritages … then return to read the following words.)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2JhAhY7qr0U&list=PLF603ABF92EA7EF75&index=42

By Denis

I am a White man – and I have realised that I am constantly judged for that by other White-skinned people who have a problem with the fact that I am proud to be a White man.

Let me repeat that first sentence – “I am a White man!”

Does that make you feel a little uncomfortable if you are also a White man? What if I said, “I am a White guy”, instead? Sound more acceptable to you – a bit more friendly? Have you ever wondered why? If you are a White man/guy, do you feel the colour of your skin, or do you just feel normal? Why have we been made…

View original post 1,650 more words

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

